Devcon Horse Graphic

各位,

We are now fewer than 60 days away from Devcon, and we wanted to provide important updates and further details about how to obtain remaining Devcon tickets for everyone looking to join us in Osaka.

First, save the date: Wave 3 of Devcon ticket sales will take place on Thursday, the 15th of August at 6:00am PT / 9:00am ET / 3:00pm CEST / 10:00pm JST at Devcon.org!

Following the completion of this wave, there will be a few other methods available for claiming passes.

Addressing ticket demand, it is important to note (as mentioned previously) that more than two thirds of Devcon tickets are either discounted or free, and geared toward builders and students among other groups. The remaining tickets are sold through a series of publicly available “waves”, which have gone quickly.

That said, we also believe that there is more that we can do to give the general public a chance to attend, so following Wave 3 there will be a few other ways to secure your ticket to Devcon, some of which are experimental and utilize the Ethereum network.

Specifically, we will provide opportunities to purchase Devcon tickets outside of a wave by allotting remaining tickets in three different ways: Through an on-chain raffle, an on-chain auction to benefit an expanded scholarship program, and a final appeals round. More information on each of these ticketing processes will be detailed following Wave 3 sales.

Good luck to all who are participating in Wave 3 this week, and we look forward to seeing everyone in Osaka!

🦄


devcon team